Training/Webinars/Workshops: Module 1: An Introduction to Library System and E-Resources

• Speaker:Mr FUNG Kai Tat, Ted (Assistant Librarian, Learning Commons)
• Date: 22th March 2019 (Friday)
• Time: 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
• Venue: Learning Commons E-classroom, THEi (Chai Wan)
• Workshop outline:
  • 1. EBSCO Discovery
    • Communication Source
    • Food Science Source
    • Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source
    • Applied Science & Technology Source
  • 2.Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
  • 3.Harper's Bazaar Archive
  • 4.INFOTRAC (Cengage)
    • Culinary Arts Collection
    • Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection
    • Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
  • 5.IEEE – Computer Society Digital Library
  • 6.華藝線上圖書館 Airiti Library

• Please browse the THEi website: https://www.thei.edu.hk/student-services/learning-commons/library-services/ejournal

Second Round

• Speaker:Mr FUNG Kai Tat, Ted (Assistant Librarian, Learning Commons)
• Date: 22th March 2019 (Friday)
• Time: 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
• Venue: Learning Commons E-classroom, THEi (Chai Wan)
• Workshop outline:
  • 1. EBSCO Discovery
    • Communication Source
    • Food Science Source
    • Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source
    • Applied Science & Technology Source
  • 2.Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
  • 3.Harper's Bazaar Archive
  • 4.INFOTRAC (Cengage)
    • Culinary Arts Collection
    • Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection
    • Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
  • 5.IEEE – Computer Society Digital Library
  • 6.華藝線上圖書館 Airiti Library
  • 7. Wiley e-Book
  • 8. IET e-book and TV respositories

• Please browse the THEi website: https://www.thei.edu.hk/student-services/learning-commons/library-services/ejournal

Online Video