(THEi students and staff can also access to these databases)
A-E
- ABI/INFORM Global by ProQuest guide title
- Provides nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
- Academic Search Ultimate by EBSCOhost guide title (in service since April 2020)
- Provides more than 8,000 active, peer-reviewed, full-text journals. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos supports studies in every discipline ranging from biology, chemistry, engineering, health, pharmacology, physics, psychology, zoology and more.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection by ProQuest guide title
- Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.
- ACM Digital Library by ACM guide
- Vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
- admanGo by admanGo guide login
- Hong Kong's market leader in providing competitive advertising and advertisement monitoring service through an online platform. Remote access is not available for this resource. Data would be updated to 6 months prior to the current date. (Latest 6 months unavailable).
- Ageline by EBSCOhost
- AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine is the premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. AgeLine indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports. Publication coverage is from 1978 to the present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977.
- APA PsycInfo by EBSCOhost
- APA PsycInfo is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
- Art & Architecture Source by EBSCOhost guide title
- Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers. Art Source was developed from a merger of high-quality databases from EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson
- ASTM Standards by IHS Standards Expert guide
- Offers searchable platform to standards published by ASTM International. ASTM International, formally known as American Society for Testing and Materials, is an international standards organization that develops and publishes voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services. Some 12,575 ASTM voluntary consensus standards operate globally. The organization's headquarters is in West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, about 5 mi (8.0 km) northwest of Philadelphia. Founded in 1898 as the American Section of the International Association for Testing Materials, ASTM International predates other standards organizations such as the BSI (1901), IEC (1906), DIN (1917), ANSI (1918), AFNOR (1926), and ISO (1947).
- ASTM COMPASS by IHS Standards Expert guide
- An online portal for getting a custom collection of ASTM’s standards, which cover fields such as: cement and concrete, electronics, energy, environmental protection, healthcare, metal products, and more.
- AudioBookCloud
- AudioBookCloud.com is to listen to audio books in many different categories: fiction, non-fiction, classics and even Spanish language audio books! There are around 1,000 books in the collection. These books are always available, never on hold, and no need to download.
- AV-DATA by IHS Standards Expert guide login
- Offers in-depth analysis of important safety issues facing the industry, along with several new departments and a greater emphasis on timely news coverage. Combining aviation regulatory data with online access, IHS Markit Standards Expert plus AV-DATA delivers maintenance and design standards to engineers and technicians. The collection includes regulations from the FAA and other US agencies as well as EASA, JAA, ICAO and UKCAA among others. Standards Expert assists in searching and managing these aviation standards. Using Standards Expert plus AV-DATA enables you to: (a) Maintain regulatory compliance; (b) Minimize aircraft downtime; (c) Control costs; and (d) Minimize risk
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals by ProQuest
- The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.
- BMG Production Music by BMG guide
- Provides one-stop platform with 1,000,000+ music tracks for your production. For first time user, please register here (Only valid VTC emails are accepted).
- User Guide
- Books24x7
- Books24x7 provides searchable, online access to the full, unabridged contents of thousands of business and technical books, as well as to expert summaries of popular business books. The subject areas include Business & Culture, Databases, Desktop & Office Applications, Enterprise Computing, Graphic Design, IBM Redbooks, Networks & Protocols, Operating Systems, Programming, Telecommunications, and Web Development.
- Britannica Academic
- Britannica Academic consists of a collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, articles not yet in the print Britannica encyclopaedia, Merriam-Webster's collegiate dictionary (tenth edition), and the Britannica book of the year. The resource covers over 10,000 illustrations including photographs, drawings, maps, and flags.
- BSOL (British Standards Online Library) by BSI Group
- BSOL is a comprehensive online standards library giving you access to over 90,000 British standards, adopted EN, ISO and IEC standards.
- Business Source Ultimate by EBSCOhost guide title (in service since April 2020)
- Provides more than 2,000 active, peer-reviewed, full-text journals pertaining to accounting, banking, economics, finance, human resources, management and marketing. In addition, users can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
- BusinessPro by Books24x7
- Covers all aspects of corporate performance support, professional development and key business topics with content from the industry's leading business publishers, such as Project Management Institute, Jossey-Bass, Harvard Business School Publishing, Oxford University Press and many more.
- CAB ebooks (Leisure and Tourism)
- Electronic access to the Leisure & Tourism eBooks collection from CAB International (CABI) is provided. This collection of over 70 full-text books covers a wide array of topics, including ecotourism, volunteer tourism, research methods, regional studies, and many more.
- Construction Information Service (CIS) by IHS guide
- The Construction Information Service for the UK is an expert knowledge tool that delivers key technical information critical to all construction projects in one easy-to-use, online package. CIS is produced jointly by IHS and the National Building Specification (NBS), it provides instant full-text access to current regulations, standards, technical advice and a vast array of related news and briefings. The comprehensive range of full-text documents covers all aspects of the building, engineering, design and construction processes.
- CRCnetBASE
- Provides fully searchable, online libraries and databases, featuring the most trusted scientific and technical references and resources published by CRC Press.
- DieselNet guide login
- Online information service on clean diesel engines and diesel emissions.
- Digital Video Database (IVE) by IVE Libraries guide
- The Audio Visual collection digitized by IVE Libraries.
- Drug Information Fulltext by Ovid SP guide
- Combines the contents of The Handbook on Injectable Drugs (HID) and The American Hospital Formulary Service (AHFS) Drug Information, which provides reference on stability and compatibility of injectable drug products and evaluative information on virtually every single-drug entity available in the United States.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) by EBSCOhost
- Full text ebook collection. Include a broad range of mostly business-oriented titles, in areas such as accounting, e-commerce, entrepreneurship, economics and global economy, finance and banking. Access through EBSCOhost Web.
- EBSCOHost guide
- One of the world largest content providers, which covers databases such as Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Medline, Hospitality & Tourism Complete and etc.
- Includes Time magazine and Harvard Business Review in EBSCOhost Business Source Ultimate.
- Education Research Complete by EBSCOhost
- Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research, including all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) by EBSCOhost login
- Provides Hong Kong Consumer goods and retail reports, country reports of some Asia areas, and the global outlook information, focusing on the latest management thinking, analysis and forecasts.
- Emerald Management 175 by Emerald guide title
- Contains full text journal articles published by Emerald, which is the world's leading publisher of management research. Subjects cover Business, Management, Marketing, Tourism & Hospitality, Engineering, Education and etc.
- EngineeringPro by Books24x7
- Delivers the full contents of hundreds of the best and latest engineering books in a fully searchable, web-based environment. This professional information tool is packed with reference material covering a wide range of engineering disciplines, plus general reference topics important to all engineering professionals.
- EMI Music Library by EMI login
- EMI Music Library is a collection of pre-recorded music specially composed and recorded for use by producers for audio-visual productions. The music is made widely available to professionals working in production and post production. HKDI/IVE(LWL), THEi, CW-, ST-, TY- and TM-IT users only.
- ERIC by EBSCOHost guide
- ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
F-L
- Flipster
- Flipster is an easy-to-use digital magazine newsstand and offers a wide range of English e-magazines covering various topics such as art and design, hobbies, interests and DIY, science and technology.
- Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see.
- Football Medicine & Performance Association Magazine by Football Medicine & Performance Association
- Brings you comprehensive coverage of the latest industry news, as well as fascinating features about leading figures in the footballing world.
- If you would like to subscribe to the e-newsletters and e-notifications, you can do so here
- Gale Academic OneFile by Gale
- Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. It includes more than 8,000 full text peer-reviewed journals, and major reference sets including Gale Encyclopaedia of Science and Encyclopaedia of World Biography.
- Gale eBooks by Gale
- Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: Gale Virtual Reference Library
- A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Gale General OneFile by Gale
- Content includes more than 9,000 full-text titles; more than 3,700 refereed journals; and hundreds of newspapers — a total of in excess of 14,500 titles with more than 35 years of coverage from 1980 to present.
- Gale Health and Wellness by Gale guide
- Offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. This consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
- Gale In Context: Environmental Studies by Gale Cengage Learning
- Focuses on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, state and province portals form research centers around issues covering earth systems, global change, land and water use, populations, legislation, and more. Portal overviews provide essential information, supplemented by academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistics, and rich multimedia.
- Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints by Gale
- Covering a diverse and extensive range of topics and issues, this database offers targeted arguments from recognised subject-matter experts and respected journalistic sources, combined with reference articles, interactive maps, and infographics.
- Gale In Context: Science by Gale Cengage Learning
- Provides contextual information on significant science topics. The content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
- Gale OneFile: Science by Gale Cengage Learning
- Provides the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology and other subject areas.
- Harper's Bazaar Archive by ProQuest
- The Harper’s Bazaar Archive includes the complete runs of the US and UK editions of Harper’s Bazaar, from 1867 to the present (US edition) and 1929-2015 (UK edition), fully indexed and searchable.
- Hospitality and Tourism Complete by EBSCOHost guide
- A bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This database contains more than 721,000 records from more than 650 titles, with coverage dating as far back as 1965.
- Hotel by ProQuest
- Proquest – Hotel: this database provides one-stop access to numerous scholarly journals, trade publications, reports, newspapers and magazines with respect to the subject of Hospitality & tourism
- HyRead
- Hyread 電子書店為你打造電子書閱讀零時差的電子書房, 本電子書平台包含約10,700本中文電子書及雜誌供線上閱讀。
- ICAO (Aviation Regulatory Data)
- Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: Aviation, AV-DATA, Engineering workbench
- Provides publications by the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO). Specific topics include: aircraft engine emissions, accident/incident reporting, environmental protection, noise assessment, flight crew fatigue, certification and inspection, aeronautical telecommunications, airport planning, airworthiness, personnel licensing and training.
- For first time user, please register
- IEEE STEM Journals Collection by IEEE guide
- Covers numerous technology areas such as Aerospace, Biometrics, Computer Hardware & Software, Electronics, Optics, Medical Devices, Electrical engineering, Nanotechnology, Optics, Robotics, Telecom, Wireless Technology and more; plus ~45 IEEE e-periodicals and also IEEE spectrum. Remote access is not available for this resource.
- IET Digital Library by IET
- This is a package of the electronic editions of books covering all book titles published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) or formerly Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE) between year 1979 and 2018. Including subject areas: electrical and electronic engineering, control and production engineering, telecommunications, computing & IT, power, radar, circuits, energy, etc.
- IET.tv by IET
- IET.tv is a web-based product includes multimedia content in the field engineering and technology. Features 9,500 nos. of video presentations from a range of engineering and technology events, lectures, seminars, conferences, interviews, etc. IET.tv provides access to: lectures and presentations from all major IET events; seminars from select universities and research institutions worldwide; interviews with leading experts from industry and academia.
- ITPro by Books24x7
- Provides both broad and deep coverage of over 100 different technology topics from premier industry publishers, such as Wrox, McGraw-Hill, Microsoft Press, and many more.
- IVE Course Syllabus Database by IVE Libraries guide
- Relevant IVE course syllabus from 1989 onwards is contained in the database, subject to the departmental voluntary contribution.
- IVE Exam Paper Database by IVE Libraries guide
- This database includes IVE past examination papers from 1997/98 onwards.
- Leisure Tourism Database by CAB International guide
- It is a comprehensive source of information on tourism, leisure, recreation, hospitality, and the economics and sociology of sport. The bibliographic database contains over 97,000 abstracts, and the website also brings you news and analysis from the worlds of tourism, leisure, sport, hospitality and recreation.
- LexisNexis Academic Universe by LexisNexis guide ***Subscription End 30 Sep 2020
- Offers full-text access to 6,000 news, business and legal publications.
- LinkedIn Learning by LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning is an online learning platform that combines Lynda.com’s unmatched library of more than 13,000 courses taught by real-world experts, with LinkedIn data and insights drawn from 562 million member profiles and billions of interactions. These insights give readers a unique and real-time view of how jobs, industries, organizations, and skills are evolving while helping readers identify the skills that the organization needs to succeed. They also fuel course recommendations that connect learners to the most relevant, applicable learning that is easy to engage with on any device. Pre-registered users only.
- Lloyd’s List Intelligence by Informa login
- Amidst uncertainty and change, the Lloyd’s List commitment to authoritative, accurate analysis of the shipping markets has never been more important. Their global team of industry experts are moving further and faster than ever before to deliver top quality journalism that understands their subscribers’ business and answers their questions with news, analysis and data that can be relied on. MSTI users only.
M-Z
- McGraw-Hill Access Engineering by McGraw Hill
- AccessEngineering delivers multidisciplinary information and provides access to BioEngineering, Chemical Engineering, Communications Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Operations management, etc. It comprises online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, and personalization tools to organize project information.
- McGraw-Hill Access Pharmacy by McGraw Hill
- Allows online access to a collection of pharmacy-related reference books, such as Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, Pharmacotherapy Casebook, Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Applied Biopharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics and etc.
- MCI (Media Chinese International) Reading & Cultural platform by Ming Pao Education Publications Ltd guide
- Provides a series of digital contents : i) Mingpao eNewspaper (for 10 concurrent accounts); ii) Liberal studies platform (life.mingpao.com); iii) English learning platform (english.mingpao.com); vi) Bilingual Editorial (with English VO); v)Publication & Cultural news (Movie Review, Music Review, Books Recommendation) and vi) ebooks in English (access unlimited to item ii to vi).
- Medline Complete by EBSCOHost guide
- The world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,330 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 515 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
- Merriam-Webster's Unabridged Dictionary by Merriam-Webster
- The Merriam-Webster Unabridged includes over 476,000 entries, 100,000 quotations from skilled writers, 3,000 illustrations, and 143,000 etymologies describing word origins. Definitions are enriched with quotations from both spoken and written English. Supplementary notes provide additional context, and usage paragraphs offer clear guidance and suggestions for words with confused or disputed usage.
- Net Languages Online English Course guide
- The virtual institute which provides online language courses from beginning level to IELTS examination preparation.
- Ovid Journals by Ovid guide
- Covers the subject areas of Health, Medical, Food Nutrition & related issues, searching across different subscribed ejournals (displaying at the front page) and Open Access
- Passport by Euromonitor International guide
- Passport is a database that provides business information on markets, industries, countries, companies and consumers around the world. It contains more than million economic and marketing statistics for countries worldwide. SHAPE BA & HoSTS users only.
- Pharmaceutical News Index by ProQuest guide title
- The definitive database of pharmacological news, research, and regulatory information. Covers the most important specialized publications in the pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, and medical device industries.
- PressReader
- PressReader contains over 4000 eMagazines and 3000 eNewspaper around the world.
- Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see [3].
- Prime Law by Wolters Kluwer
- Provides digital content of five loose-leaf updates: Hong Kong Company Law & Practice, Hong Kong Revenue Legislation, Hong Kong Tax Manual, China Business Law Guide and China Tax & Customs Law Guide.
- ProQuest Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection by ProQuest guide title
- Sources ranges from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
- ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database by ProQuest guide title
- Includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
- ProQuest Agriculture Science Database by ProQuest guide title
- Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.
- ProQuest Asia & European Business Collection by ProQuest guide title
- Provides the latest European business and financial information. Includes quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune, European Business Journal, and many more.
- ProQuest Biological Science Database by ProQuest Guide | Training Video
- Provides access to literature to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, microbiology, toxicology, virology and zoology.
- ProQuest Career and Technical Education by ProQuest guide title
- It provides the source for vocational information, and including articles in full text & the coverage subjects are Computing science, Healthcare, Building trades, Auto mechanics, Sales and retail, Accounting, Graphic design & Photography.
- ProQuest Central guide
- ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
- Includes the Economist magazine.
- ProQuest Computer Science Database by ProQuest guide title
- Provides top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.
- ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly: ebrary) by ProQuest guide title
- A leading e-content services and technology provider that has been serving the library market since 1999. Contains over 30,000 ebooks covering Business, Education, Medicine, Applied Science, Engineering and etc.
- ProQuest Education Database by ProQuest guide title
- Supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, special needs education, adult education and higher education.
- Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as environmental engineering, environmental management and protection, pollution, soil sciences, sustainability and sustainable development, and waste management.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Database by ProQuest guide title
- Offers journal coverage of clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
- ProQuest Materials Science Database by ProQuest guide title
- Provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, including bonding, brazing, soldering, and welding, biomaterials, ceramics, chemical and electrochemical properties, construction materials, corrosion, heat treatment, metallurgy, nanomaterial, surface finishing, and others.
- ProQuest Religion by ProQuest guide title
- Provides a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
- ProQuest Research Library by ProQuest guide title
- The database includes a wide range of academic subjects. It features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- ProQuest Science Journals by ProQuest guide title
- Provides full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals by ProQuest guide
- Provides full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.
- ProQuest Sociology Database by ProQuest guide
- Covers literature of sociology and social work, including titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
- ProQuest Telecommunications by ProQuest guide title
- Provides the full text of top telecommunications industry publications. Includes magazines, journals, and newsletters for the latest in this fast-changing industry.
- RefWorks (Legacy Refworks) by Proquest guide login
- RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create his/her own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. Users can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. Notes on moving to the New RefWorks
- For RefWorks (Legacy Refworks), please click .
- RefWorks (New) by ProQuest guide
- RefWorks is a reference management service that supports the needs of students, faculty and librarians. With a streamlined user experience, full-text management and collaboration features, RefWorks gives students and faculty a tool that enables a more efficient and reliable process for producing research papers.
- Regional Business News by EBSCOhost guide title
- Provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- SAE Digital Library guide ***Subscription End 12 Oct 2020
- Provides thousands of SAE Technical Papers and/or SAE Standards covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, manufacturing technology, fuels and lubricants, emissions, electronics, brakes, restraint systems, noise, engines, materials, lighting, and more.
- Science Direct by Elsevier guide
- Science Direct provides the world's peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content, which is a premier platform for discovering the world of research. In the current subscription, that includes the subject collections of “Engineering” “Environmental Science” and “Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics”.
- Smithsonian Collections Online: Evolution of Flight, 1784–1991 by Gale
- Provides the information of early flight, "story behind the story" of man's desire to fly, inventions, air races, the fighter pilot, the evolution of aerial weaponry, other flight-related developments and events critical to the history of science and technology
- SocINDEX with Full text by EBSCOhost
- SocINDEX with Full Text is a robust sociology research database. It provides full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
- South China Morning Post (SCMP e-Paper)
- Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: SCMP
- The South China Morning Post (SCMP) brings you news and analysis about Hong Kong, China and the rest of Asia. It also provides digital replica of the full printed newspaper, "SCMP ePaper", starting from Aug 2018 to current issue. Please access .
- Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see .
- South China Morning Post (SCMP) Research – China AI Report 2020
- Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: SCMP
- Includes overview, trends, case studies, and inside look into China's AI Development, covering industries in Finance, Healthcare, Education, Smart cities, Vehicles, Smart home, Manufacturing.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text by EBSCOhost guide title
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 440 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
- Springer Nature by Springer
- Over 2,000 full-text books covers a broad range of subjects, including business and management, biomedical and life sciences, chemistry and material science, earth and environmental science, engineering, and more.
- Statista
- Statista is an aggregation of over 1,500,000 statistics, from more than 23,000 sources, on 80,000 topics, and covering 600 industries. Statista also provides 50,000 plus external studies, 6,500 plus dossiers, as well as industry reports and 20,000 exclusive forecasts.
- TeenBookCloud
- TeenBookCloud is an online database of eBooks and read-along chapter books, Graphic Novels, Enhanced Novels, Classic literature and National Geographic videos.
- The Serials Directory by EBSCOHost guide
- Provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. Contains nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
- THEi Exam Papers
- For THEi students, please click to access THEi Exam Papers via THEi Moodle.
- TumbleBook Library by TumbleBook guide
- Contains a collection of animated and talking picture books, TumblePuzzles, TumbleQuizzes and TumbleResources for Teachers. TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which have been licensed from children's book publishers and converted to the TumbleBook format.
- USP-NF (Online)
- USP–NF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations are featured in the USP. Monographs for dietary supplements and ingredients appear in a separate section of the USP. Excipient monographs are in the NF. For first time user, please register (Only valid VTC and THEi emails are accepted).
- Vogue Archive by Proquest guide
- A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
- Wanfang Video 萬方視頻 by Wanfang
- Wanfang Video萬方視頻 以提供學術視頻為目的，內容以科技、教育、文化為主 ; 包括《開卷八分鐘》由著名學者梁文道先生主持，以8分鐘時間介紹一本書，讓觀眾用最簡易的方式碰觸到書籍的精髓，進入一個又一個迥異又奇妙的書中世界;《築夢天下》薈萃中外歷史建築，賞析現代經典設計。以傳統建築名品、建築熱點事件爲依托，用生動的人物故事、獨特的畫面視角、另類的解讀方式，傳達建築美學、人居環境、生活理念和人文關懷。《世紀大講堂》邀請多位海內外著名的專家、學者、教授等出席作嘉賓，以學術也一樣讓你聽得懂，有文化抱負，而形式活潑、雙向互動的節目，從社會、文化、金融、教育、政治、科技到國際關係、經濟理論等，發掘知識的樂趣; 《創新無限》以“推廣實用技術、展示創新歷程、啓發創新思維”爲宗旨，發掘兼具有可行性和推廣價值的新發明，解讀科學原理，講述創新過程，展示實際效果。《中藥及方劑學》介紹了重要的基本知識，重點講解各種類中藥及方劑。
- Westlaw Asia by Thomson Reuters guide
- Access Hong Kong, UK and Australian laws under Westlaw Asia. Hong Kong and UK contents include access to law journals, cases, legislation and commentary. Access Australian cases are also available.
- Westlaw Classic by Thomson Reuters guide
- Access US legal materials including journals and law reviews, cases, legislation and books, and providing International Contents including those from Canada, the European Union and other countries around the world.
- WisersOne by Wisers guide
- Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: WiseNews 慧科新聞
- WisersOne (前稱Wisenews/WiseEnterprise) ，其中「慧眼輿情(WiseObserver)」提供有關職業訓練局(VTC)和香港各大報章頭條、熱點新聞、社評及分類新聞概覽。
- WiseSearch by Wisers guide
- 慧科新聞檢索：收錄由1998年起於香港、中國大陸、臺灣、澳門出版的多份報章、雜誌、新聞通訊社和網頁。讀者可輸入關鍵字、日期、媒體等選項，搜索相關新聞。
- The Work (Cannes Award Archive)
- The Work covers over 200,000 creative marketing campaigns globally, including every entry for Cannes Lions 2019.
- Workplace English Training E-Magazine guide login
- Workplace English Training E-Magazine is an online monthly magazine for people who want to learn business English or improve their business English. Includes hundreds of online lessons, scripts, interactive exercises, audio and video podcasts and more.
- Worth Global Style Network-edu(WGSN) login
- The world's leading online business-to-business news and information service for the fashion and style industries. Offers over 300,000 pages of the most comprehensive, invaluable and up-to-the-minute international style intelligence
- 中國學位論文全文數據庫
- 中國學位論文數據庫收錄了在中國大學所完成的碩士及博士學位論文，現有接近一百五十萬篇論文全文以及幾十萬篇論文摘要，學科包括人文、社科、經濟、農、醫、理工等，論文全文主要從1997年開始收錄至今，全文採用PDF格式，可以複製和下載，使用方便。
- 中國數字化期刊數據庫
- 中國數字化期刊數據庫收錄超過7,300種中國大陸出版的學術期刊，主要從1999年開始收錄，學科包括人文、社科、經濟、農、醫、理工等，提供簡體或繁體中文兩種使用界面，全文檔案採用PDF格式，包含原文的簡體中文文字檔，可以複製和下載，使用方便。
- 中港電視電影刊物資料庫
- 主要收集香港於1946至1977年出版的電視和電影刊物，範圍包括：香港電視雜誌 (1967年至1997年)，電視小冊子、電視特刊、雜誌贈刊 (1977年至1997年)及電影小冊子 (1946年至1979年)。
- 方正數字圖書系統 (Apabi e-boo) ~ JULAC
- (This content only provides Chinese version)方正數字圖書系統 (Apabi e-boo) 由北大方正電子有限公司製作，主要包含國內出版的電子書。學科內容範圍涵蓋經濟、政治、法律、歷史、地理、酒店、物流、旅遊、文學及工業技術等。
- 方正數字圖書系統 (Apabi e-book) ~ VTC Collection
- (This content only provides Chinese version) 方正數字圖書系統 (Apabi e-book) 由北大方正電子有限公司製作，主要包含國內出版的電子書。學科內容範圍涵蓋經濟、政治、法律、歷史、地理、酒店、物流、旅遊、文學及工業技術等。
- 明報電子報(學生版)
- 包括有：明報電子報(學生版); 明報中英社評; 明報通識網; 明報英語網. (for 10 concurrent accounts)
- 端傳媒
- Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: The Initium Media
- 以原創調查報導和數據新聞為特色，深度解析大中華地區及國際事務，提供中立的新聞新聞。
- Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see .
- 阿帕比藝術博物館圖片庫
- 以近代中國民間藝術設計為主，收藏共超過六萬幅圖片，涵蓋書刊封面、廣告、海報、標識、商標等平面設計，亦包含宮廷及民間服飾及圖案等圖片。
(852)3890 8026
LearningCommons.THEihk
thei_lc