LibGuides: Childcare, Elderly and Community Services: Electronic Resources

Electronic Books

Title: 團體諮商與治療 : 一個嶄新的人際 : 心理動力模式 = Group counseling and therapy : a new interpersonal and psychodynamic model

Author: 吳秀碧

ISBN: 9789865223977

Publication year: 2021

Title: The skilled helper : a problem-management and opportunity-development approach to helping

Author: Egan, Gerard, and Reese, Robert J.

ISBN: 9781337672115

Publication year: 2019

Title: Writing analytical assessments in social work

Author: Dyke, Chris.

ISBN: 9781912508358

Publication year: 2019

Title: The design thinking playbook mindful digital transformation of teams, products, services, businesses and ecosystems

Author: Lewrick, Michael., Link, Patrick, Leifer, Larry J.; Langensand, Nadia.

ISBN: 9781119467489

Publication year: 2018

Title: Social work : a problem-oriented introduction

Author: Böhnisch, Lothar, and Schroer, Wolfgang.

ISBN: 9783110440126

Publication year: 2016

Title: Nature education with young children : integrating inquiry and practice

Editor: Meier, Daniel R. and Sisk-Hilton, Stephanie.

ISBN: 9780429650079

Publication year: 2020

Title: 幼兒STEM教育:課程與教學指引

Author: 周淑惠

ISBN: 9789861919058

Publication year: 2020

Title: The profession and practice of horticultural therapy

Author: Haller, Rebecca L., Kennedy, Karen L. and Capra, Christine L.

ISBN: 9781315143101

Publication year: 2019

Electronic Journals

Electronic Databases

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 2,400 active full-text, peer-reviewed journals, offering unmatched, evidence-based, and peer-reviewed content from a broader selection of leading biomedical journals.
Social Work Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.
SocINDEX with Full text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database, covering scholarly literature from all subdisciplines of sociology, including social work, abortion, criminology, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, sociology of education, welfare, and many others.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text ebook collection includes a broad range of titles, in areas such as arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, history, literature & criticism, political science, religion and social sciences..

ProQuest: Education Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Supports research on the theory and practice of education, covering not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
ProQuest: Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications for medical research..Covers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
ProQuest: Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
ProQuest: Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
ProQuest: Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers literature of sociology and social work, including titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.

Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Flipster is an easy-to-use digital magazine newsstand and offers a wide range of English e-magazines covering various topics such as art and design, hobbies, interests and DIY, science and technology.

Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see HERE.
HyRead This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
HyRead 電子圖書服務為你打造電子書閱讀零時差的電子書房。
PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PressReader contains over 4000 eMagazines and 3000 eNewspaper around the world.

Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see HERE.
TeenBookCloud This link opens in a new window
TeenBookCloud is an online database of eBooks and read-along chapter books, Graphic Novels, Enhanced Novels, Classic literature and National Geographic videos.
TumbleBook Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains acollection of animated and talking picture books, TumblePuzzles, TumbleQuizzes and TumbleResources for Teachers. TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which have been licensed from children's book publishers and converted to the TumbleBook format.