Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tuen Mun - Learning Resources Centre

Welcome to the official website of Learning Resources Centre (LRC) at the Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (Tuen Mun)

Tuen Mun - Learning Resources Centre

Contact Us

Learning Resources Centre

Institute of Vocational Education (Tuen Mun)

Rm 418, 18 Tsing Wun Road

Tuen Mun

New Territories

Tel.: 2460 5213

Fax: 2463 7104

Email: tm-lib@vtc.edu.hk

Opening Hours

8:30am-9:00pm (Mon-Fri)

9:00am-5:00pm (Sat)

Public Holiday & (Sun) Closed

專業教育學院(屯門)學習資源中心簡介

屯門學院學習資源中心是一個綜合設施和服務的學習中心,提供理想的學習、研究、消閒閱讀環境。中心座落於四一八室,共有四層,總面積約為 二千五百二十七平方米。並提供約三百八十二個閱讀座位及四所研習室供讀者使用。中心設施包括有圖書館服務、自學區、電腦開放中心、多媒體工作坊及其他學生活動區。
學院圖書館服務為支援教學需要,廣泛收藏了科學、技術及商業書藉及其他媒體資料。中心收藏書籍及視聽資料約有四萬七千多冊,期刊共有九十多種。中心更提供大量電子期刋、書子書籍和電子資料庫,讓讀者能隨時取閱世界各地最新資料。

自學區位於三樓南翼,設有語文自學中心及學生發展中心。語文自學中心為一所兼具創意與多媒體設備的學習園地,為同學提供一個活潑而有效的自學環境。中心內有多項獨特而舒適的設施,包括:網上學習區、研討室、語言活動角及閱讀角。中心內設有個人電腦、DVD播放機及投影器,大量語言自學光碟,及其他中英文學習材料。語文自學中心同時提供語言輔學服務,以便同學留意自身的學習進度。此外,中心亦會定期舉辦各項不同類型的活動及工作坊,提昇同學對學習語言的興趣。

學生發展中心以個人成長,求職擇業及全人發展為主題,展出有關書刋及學習資源,並為同學提供參與服務學習計劃、實習企業和學長輔學計劃的機會和支援。中心亦設有個人電腦,讓同學透過職業傾向測驗,認識自己的事業發展方向,溜灠 IVE及其他機構的就業資訊系統,及以特備的自學軟件,提昇學習技巧。同學亦可在此使用有關工具建立個人檔案、準備面試和規劃生涯,為升學就業做好準備。

電腦開放中心位於四樓及三樓北翼,中心入口及服務台設於四樓。全中心提供超過一百台電腦供學生學習及使用,中心亦提供一系列週邊硬件,例如:高速鐳射印表機、座枱掃瞄器、USB讀卡器等。整個學習資源中心,亦已鋪設千兆位元電腦網絡及WiFi無線上網裝置。

多媒體工作坊位於二樓北翼,主要提供高端設備以作圖像、音效及影像編輯之用。工作坊備有多台PC工作站,影音編輯器材及軟件等。工作坊內亦提供釘裝、過膠、教材光碟複製等服務。

About IVE(TM) LRC

The Learning Resource Centre is a one-stop learning and teaching resource centre that provides an environment conducive to study, research and leisure reading. Located at Room 418, the Centre occupies four floors with 2,527 square metres of floor space. About 382 seats and four project rooms are provided for library users. Its facility includes Campus Library, Learning and Development Zone, Open Access Computer Area, Multi-media Workshop, Project Rooms and various student activity areas.  

The library component provides a full range of information media and services to support the college's academic programs and related activities. The Centre has a collection of approximately 47,000 volumes of books and non-print materials, and over 90 serials titles. The core collections mainly cover the areas of business and management, construction, computer studies, engineering and information technology. In addition to traditional media services, access to many full text databases and eBooks is provided.

Learning and Development Zone is located on the 3rd floor of the South Wing. It comprises the Independent Language Learning Centre and the Student Development Centre. The Independent Language Learning Centre is a creative multimedia learning centre which provides a cozy environment for students to work at their own pace in a relaxing atmosphere. The Centre has a Seminar Room, an E-learning Zone, an Activity Corner, and a Reading Corner.  We have personal computers, DVD players, a laser projector, language-related CD-Roms and a rich collection of Chinese and English language learning resources which help students enhance their language proficiency.  The ILLC also offers English language counseling service to monitor students’ learning progress. In addition, the Centre organizes various activities and fun workshops for students throughout the year.

Student Development Centre provides books, printed materials and learning resources in themes of personal growth, career development and whole person development. Students could also find opportunities and support for taking part in Services Learning Programme, Virtual Enterprise and Supplemental Instruction Scheme. Students may use online aptitude tests to understand their career inclination, search information on Job Information System of IVE and other agencies, and enhance their learning skills with updated software. There are also kits for portfolio building, interview skills as well as life planning for students to prepare their further studies and career path.

The 2-storey Open Access Computer Area is located on 3rd and 4th floor of LRC North Wing. The Computer Area provides over 100 computers to facilitate students’ teaching and learning needs. A wide range of peripherals, such as high-speed laser printers, desktop scanners, and USB card readers, are also available in the Computer Area. The Computer Area also hosts the network wiring closets to serve the LRC gigabit Ethernet and WiFi networks.

The Multi-media Workshop is a new facility in IVE(TM) campus. The workshop is located on 2nd Floor of LRC New Wing. The workshop is aimed to assist students and teachers in audio-video and image editing. Six high-end PC and Macintosh stations, as well as a great variety of professional mixing/recording/editing equipments, are available. In addition, binding machines, laminator, and teaching material CD/DVD duplicators are also provided in the workshop.

VTC