Languages: Reference Materials for Language Courses

The second level in the Oxford Practice Grammar series. Grammar structures are explained in detail with extended practice activities to build your confidence.

Business Writing for Hong Kong is intended for both classroom and self-study use, by those who are studying on course in business writing, and by those who need to write on a daily basis in professional contexts.

Ensure you are job-ready with the number one choice -- Guffey/Lowey's ESSENTIALS OF BUSINESS COMMUNICATION, 11E. In a time when writing and communication skills rank high on recruiters' wish lists, this proven text helps you develop job-readiness for the 21st century. ESSENTIALS highlights best practices and strategies backed by leading-edge research to strengthen your professionalism, expert writing techniques, workplace digital savvy and resume-building skills. Learn how writing is central to business success, regardless of the communication channel. ESSENTIALS discusses best practices for social media and mobile technology while refining your communication skills. Work with grammar exercises, documents for editing, and other practice tools in this four-in-one package with an authoritative text, practical workbook, grammar handbook and author-generated digital resources in MindTap.

Winning proposals that turn prospects into clients Based on the proposal-writing system used at A.T. Kearney and KPMG Peat Marwick, "Writing Winning Business Proposals" features proven strategies, along with worksheets and other tools that clearly show clients what they want and will easily seal the deal. Thoroughly updated, the third edition offers general guidelines that apply to all business proposals making this the must-have proposal-writing book to have on hand. "Writing Winning Business Proposals" features: Winning formula from top consultants proven to work for any proposalComplete step-by-step process, walking you through all the difficultiesUp-to-date, user-friendly redesign with new worksheets and chartsUpdates on fees and collaboration If you're seeking approval for projects, or want a client to buy, invest or do something, "Writing Winning Business Proposals" is the reference you need to get you to get them to do what you want.

Ensure you are job-ready with the number one choice -- Guffey/Lowey's ESSENTIALS OF BUSINESS COMMUNICATION, 11E. In a time when writing and communication skills rank high on recruiters' wish lists, this proven text helps you develop job-readiness for the 21st century. ESSENTIALS highlights best practices and strategies backed by leading-edge research to strengthen your professionalism, expert writing techniques, workplace digital savvy and resume-building skills. Learn how writing is central to business success, regardless of the communication channel. ESSENTIALS discusses best practices for social media and mobile technology while refining your communication skills. Work with grammar exercises, documents for editing, and other practice tools in this four-in-one package with an authoritative text, practical workbook, grammar handbook and author-generated digital resources in MindTap.

The new, cutting-edge BUSINESS COMMUNICATION, 8e helps take your communication skills to a higher level by combining up-to-date technology with stellar content to give you the foundations needed for success in business. Reflecting today's e-inundated marketplace, this comprehensive text covers the basics for all forms of business communication, from letters to e-mail, business plans to presentations, listening skills to nonverbal messages, diversity to teamwork, visual aids to Web blogs, interpersonal communication to twitter, and everything in between.

The third level in the Oxford Practice Grammar series. Grammar structures are explained in depth with practice activities that stretch your language skills.

Now in its 9th edition, this extensively revised and updated handbook explains how you can write reports that will be: * Read without unnecessary delay * Understood without undue effort Accepted, and where applicable, acted upon / Divided into three parts, the book looks in detail firstly at the practical side of report writing: * Preparation and planning * Collecting and handling information * Writing and revising / Secondly, at the creative side of report writing: * Achieving a good style and choosing the correct words * Improving the overall appearance of reports  / And thirdly at 23 common types of report, including: * Annual reports/ Appraisal reports * Audit reports Minutes/Progress reports * Student project reports/Technical reports / There is also an extensive glossary and a selection of sample reports.

Ensure you are job-ready with the number one choice -- Guffey/Lowey's ESSENTIALS OF BUSINESS COMMUNICATION, 11E. In a time when writing and communication skills rank high on recruiters' wish lists, this proven text helps you develop job-readiness for the 21st century. ESSENTIALS highlights best practices and strategies backed by leading-edge research to strengthen your professionalism, expert writing techniques, workplace digital savvy and resume-building skills. Learn how writing is central to business success, regardless of the communication channel. ESSENTIALS discusses best practices for social media and mobile technology while refining your communication skills. Work with grammar exercises, documents for editing, and other practice tools in this four-in-one package with an authoritative text, practical workbook, grammar handbook and author-generated digital resources in MindTap.

"Writing Matters" unites research, reasoning,documentation, grammar, and style into a cohesive whole, helping students see the conventions of writing as a network of responsibilities that writers have...
... to other writers. "Writing Matters" emphasizes the responsibility writers share, whether collaborating online in peer review or conducting research with digital and print sources, to treat information fairly and accurately and to craft writing that is unique and original--their own!
... to the audience. "Writing Matters" emphasizes the need to use conventions appropriate to the readership, to write clearly, and to provide readers with the information and interpretation they need to make sense of a topic.
... to the topic. "Writing Matters" encourages writers to explore a topic thoroughly and creatively, to assess sources carefully, and to provide reliable information at a depth that does the topic justice.
... to themselves."Writing Matters" encourages writers to take their writing seriously and to approach writing tasks as an opportunity to learn about a topic and to expand their scope as writers. Students are more likely to write well when they think of themselves as writers rather than as error-makers.

The definitive research paper guide, Writing Research Papers combines a traditional and practical approach to the research process with the latest information on electronic research and presentation.

This market-leading text provides students with step-by-step guidance through the research writing process, from selecting and narrowing a topic to formatting the finished document. Writing Research Papers backs up its instruction with the most complete array of samples of any writing guide of this nature. The text continues its extremely thorough and accurate coverage of citation styles for a wide variety of disciplines. The fourteenth edition maintains Lester's successful approach while bringing new writing and documentation updates to assist the student researcher in keeping pace with electronic sources.

The third level in the Oxford Practice Grammar series. Grammar structures are explained in depth with practice activities that stretch your language skills.

Ideas are the currency of the twenty-first century. In order to succeed, you need to be able to sell your ideas persuasively. This ability is the single greatest skill that will help you accomplish your dreams. Many people have a fear of public speaking or are insecure about their ability to give a successful presentation. Now public speaking coach and bestselling author Carmine Gallo explores what makes a great presentation by examining the widely acclaimed TED Talks, which have redefined the elements of a successful presentation and become the gold standard for public speaking.

In his book, Carmine Gallo has broken down hundreds of TED talks and interviewed the most popular TED presenters, as well as the top researchers in the fields of psychology, communications, and neuroscience to reveal the nine secrets of all successful TED presentations. Gallo's step-by-step method makes it possible for anyone to deliver a presentation that is engaging, persuasive, and memorable.

Ensure you are job-ready with the number one choice -- Guffey/Lowey's ESSENTIALS OF BUSINESS COMMUNICATION, 11E. In a time when writing and communication skills rank high on recruiters' wish lists, this proven text helps you develop job-readiness for the 21st century. ESSENTIALS highlights best practices and strategies backed by leading-edge research to strengthen your professionalism, expert writing techniques, workplace digital savvy and resume-building skills. Learn how writing is central to business success, regardless of the communication channel. ESSENTIALS discusses best practices for social media and mobile technology while refining your communication skills. Work with grammar exercises, documents for editing, and other practice tools in this four-in-one package with an authoritative text, practical workbook, grammar handbook and author-generated digital resources in MindTap.

Presenting in English teaches students how to become successful presenters at conferences or meetings. The course is designed for all students who need to use their English in front of audiences of any size. The author, himself a very effective presenter, has organised all the skills, language, and techniques needed to present in public with confidence. The course includes extensive practice activities and is accompanied by two audio CDs. This course has an Answer Key and is designed to be used by students alone or in class. Presenting in English has several unique features which make it exceptionally practical:

Garr Reynolds, author of the best-selling book on presentation design and delivery, is back with this newly revised edition of this classic book, Presentation Zen. Showing us there is a better way to reach your audience through simplicity and storytelling, Garr tackles the conventional wisdom of making presentations with slides and shares his approach to designing and delivering successful and provocative presentations.
In this new edition, Garr includes fresh examples from which to draw inspiration, and offers techniques for cutting through the noise and distractions of modern life and truly engaging with your audiences in a meaningful way. Combining the solid principles of design with the tenets of Zen simplicity, Presentation Zen, Third Edition, puts you solidly on the path to creating simpler, more effective presentations that will be appreciated, remembered, and best of all, acted upon.

The third level in the Oxford Practice Grammar series. Grammar structures are explained in depth with practice activities that stretch your language skills.

繁簡體中文.

繁簡體中文.

簡體中文

[v.1.] 基礎篇 -- [v.2.] 寫作篇.

"廣州話普通話讀音對照".
簡體中文.

[v.1.] 基礎篇 -- [v.2.] 寫作篇.

Raymond Murphy's English Grammar in Use is the first choice for intermediate (B1-B2) learners and covers all the grammar you will need at this level. This book with answers has clear explanations and practice exercises that have helped millions of people around the world improve their English. It is perfect for self-study and can also be used by teachers as a supplementary book in classrooms.