Offers the latest business and financial information at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more
Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Statista is an aggregation of over 1,500,000 statistics, from more than 23,000 sources, on 80,000 topics, and covering 600 industries. Statista also provides 50,000 plus external studies, 6,500 plus dossiers, as well as industry reports and 20,000 exclusive forecasts.
For first time user, please register HERE
Access Hong Kong, UK and Australian laws under Westlaw Asia. Hong Kong and UK contents include access to law journals, cases, legislation and commentary. Access Australian cases are also available.
Access US legal materials including journals and law reviews, cases, legislation and books, and providing International Contents including those from Canada, the European Union and other countries around the world.
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers. Art Source was developed from a merger of high-quality databases from EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson
Provides one-stop platform with 1,000,000+ music tracks for your production. For first time user, please register with valid VTC emails.
Includes titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. Subject strengths of the collection will be art, design, crafts, photography, archaeology, anthropology, architecture, interior design, urban planning, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages and literatures, music, theatre, film and cultural studies.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
The world's leading online business-to-business news and information service for the fashion and style industries. Offers over 300,000 pages of the most comprehensive, invaluable and up-to-the-minute international style intelligence. For creating new account or reset your password, please visit account create link.
It is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
IEEE Xplore provides access to the core IEEE collection of proceedings and technology journals, encompassing a wide range of technological fields including electrical engineering, computing, biotechnology, telecommunications, power and energy and more.
Provides publications on subjects such as information systems, computer security, database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets and Internet.
Provides research support for both the applied and general sciences.Subject coverage includes medical sciences, environmental studies, mathematics, psychology, engineering, physics, telecommunications, public health and safety, biology, earth science, chemistry and transportation.
This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.
Science Direct provides the world's peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content, which is a premier platform for discovering the world of research. The subscription provides access to various academic journals, as well as specific subject collections such as "Environmental Science," "Engineering," and "Pharmacology, Toxicology, and Pharmaceutics.
The Merriam-Webster Unabridged includes over 476,000 entries, 100,000 quotations from skilled writers, 3,000 illustrations, and 143,000 etymologies describing word origins. Definitions are enriched with quotations from both spoken and written English. Supplementary notes provide additional context, and usage paragraphs offer clear guidance and suggestions for words with confused or disputed usage.
Provides a series of digital contents : i) Mingpao eNewspaper; ii) Liberal studies platform (life.mingpao.com); iii) Bilingual Editorial (with English VO)
Includes titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. Subject strengths of the collection will be art, design, crafts, photography, archaeology, anthropology, architecture, interior design, urban planning, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages and literatures, music, theatre, film and cultural studies.
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
The South China Morning Post (SCMP) brings you news and analysis about Hong Kong, China and the rest of Asia. It also provides digital replica of the full printed newspaper, "SCMP ePaper", starting from Aug 2018 to current issue.
Workplace English Training E-Magazine is an online monthly magazine for people who want to learn business English or improve their business English. Includes hundreds of online lessons, scripts, interactive exercises, audio and video podcasts and more.
Provides more than 8,000 active, peer-reviewed, full-text journals. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos supports studies in every discipline ranging from biology, chemistry, engineering, health, pharmacology, physics, psychology, zoology and more.
One of the world largest content providers, which covers databases such as Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Medline, Hospitality & Tourism Complete and etc.
Content includes more than 9,000 full-text titles; more than 3,700 refereed journals; and hundreds of newspapers — a total of in excess of 14,500 titles with more than 35 years of coverage from 1980 to present.
Covering a diverse and extensive range of topics and issues, this database offers targeted arguments from recognised subject-matter experts and respected journalistic sources, combined with reference articles, interactive maps, and infographics.
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines.
Brings together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
WisersOne (前稱Wisenews/WiseEnterprise) ，其中「慧眼輿情(WiseObserver)」提供有關職業訓練局(VTC)和香港各大報章頭條、熱點新聞、社評及分類新聞概覽。
會議資源包括中文會議和外文會議，中文會議收錄始於1982年，年收集約2000個重要學術會議，年增10萬篇論文，每月更新。外文會議主要來源於NSTL外文文獻資料庫，收錄了1985年以來世界各主要學協會、出版機構出版的學術會議論文共計1100萬篇全文（部分文獻有少量回溯），每年增加論文約20餘萬篇，每月更新。
Formerly known as Books24x7, Skillsoft Books provides on-demand e-learning access to the complete text of thousands of online books, book summaries, audiobooks and research reports. Subjects includes the areas of Engineering, IT skills and business skills.
Over 2,000 full-text books covers a broad range of subjects, including business and management, biomedical and life sciences, chemistry and material science, earth and environmental science, engineering, and more.
可知平臺 (Keledge) 收錄了由國內多家專業出版機構發行的簡體電子書，內容涵蓋經濟、社會科學、科學、技術等學科，提供不同領域的專業知識。
More E-Books on Business from VTC Discovery Search
Skillsoft Books ITPro provides the very best titles from Apress, Elsevier Science & Technology Books, IBM Press, John Wiley & Sons, McGraw-Hill, Sybex, Oracle Press, Wrox Press and over 120 others.
Formerly known as Books24x7, Skillsoft Books provides on-demand e-learning access to the complete text of thousands of online books, book summaries, audiobooks and research reports. Subjects includes the areas of Engineering, IT skills and business skills.
More E-Books on computing technology from VTC Discovery Search
TeenBookCloud is an online database of eBooks and read-along chapter books, Graphic Novels, Enhanced Novels, Classic literature and National Geographic videos.
Contains acollection of animated and talking picture books, TumblePuzzles, TumbleQuizzes and TumbleResources for Teachers. TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which have been licensed from children's book publishers and converted to the TumbleBook format.
More E-Books on languages from VTC Discovery Search
AudioBookCloud.com is to listen to audio books in many different categories: fiction, non-fiction, classics and even Spanish language audio books! There are around 1,000 books in the collection. These books are always available, never on hold, and no need to download.
Full text ebook collection includes a broad range of titles, in areas such as arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, history, literature & criticism, political science, religion and social sciences..
Flipster is an easy-to-use digital magazine newsstand and offers a wide range of English e-magazines covering various topics such as art and design, hobbies, interests and DIY, science and technology.
Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, you may login by your EBSCO account or connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see HERE.
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
PressReader contains over 4000 eMagazines and 3000 eNewspaper around the world.
Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see HERE. Otherwise regular VTC email confirmation is required when login.
Provides authoritative ebooks in a range of subjects from the world's top publishers. Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.
Over 2,000 full-text books covers a broad range of subjects, including business and management, biomedical and life sciences, chemistry and material science, earth and environmental science, engineering, and more.
中國數字化期刊數據庫收錄超過7,300種中國大陸出版的學術期刊，主要從1999年開始收錄，學科包括人文、社科、經濟、農、醫、理工等，提供簡體或繁體中文兩種使用界面，全文檔案採用PDF格式，包含原文的簡體中文文字檔，可以複製和下載，使用方便。
(This content only provides Chinese version)方正數字圖書系統 [Apabi e-book] 由北大方正電子有限公司製作，主要包含國內出版的電子書。學科內容範圍涵蓋經濟、政治、法律、歷史、地理、酒店、物流、旅遊、文學及工業技術等。
(This content only provides Chinese version) 方正數字圖書系統 [Apabi e-book] 由北大方正電子有限公司製作，主要包含國內出版的電子書。學科內容範圍涵蓋經濟、政治、法律、歷史、地理、酒店、物流、旅遊、文學及工業技術等。
職訓局考試卷資料庫包括 97/98 年起之考卷，由於所有考卷由系部門自願提供，故本資料庫未必涵蓋所有考卷。
(香港高等教育科技學院學生請前往Moodle學習平台閱覽考卷。)
香港專業教育學院課程資料庫包括 1989 年起之課程大綱，由於所有文件由系部門自願提供，故本資料庫未必涵蓋所有課程大綱。
ProQuest: ABI/INFORM Global 是世界著名的商業、經濟管理期刊全文資料庫，由 ProQuest 提供，是最豐富的商業資料庫之一。這個資料庫為各層次的研究人員提供了最新的商業及財務訊息，收錄範圍從1971年至今，涵蓋全球1000多家著名出版機構的內容。資料庫內容涵蓋商業環境、管理技巧、商業趨勢、管理理論與實踐、公司戰略、競爭分析等各個方面。...
資料庫收錄了上千份出版物，大部分提供全文。具體包括8,500多種商業經濟與管理性學術期刊(含7,100多種全文刊)、行業雜誌、博碩士學位論文、會議文章、研究計畫報告及廣泛的商業領域相關出版品。資料庫提供多元化的商業資源，在財經報章雜誌方面收錄約114種國外報紙的整份全文，包括《華爾街日報》(Wall Street Journal)、《經濟學人》(The Economist)、《金融時報》(Financial Times) 等國際財經議題領導報紙。在學術研究方面，提供超過52萬篇工作論文(Working Papers)，來自NBER、ADB、OECD、IDEAS等全球知名組織與論壇，以及超過19,000篇國際學會研討會會議論文。
在產業分析方面，資料庫收錄多家權威機構的產業報告。BMI Research (惠譽國際信用評等旗下研究公司)提供超過4,000份各國與區域產業報告，包含 SWOT 分析、市場趨勢、預測及競爭概況，涵蓋24個行業和200個全球市場。Oxford Economics 則提供全球商品與金融預測與量化資訊。這些報告幫助研究者掌握全球政商脈動，做更長遠的規劃。
這個資料庫能幫助您獲取最新的業界動態、學術研究成果及市場分析資訊。
EBSCO Business Source Ultimate (BSU) 是目前最完整也是最高版本的商管財經類全文資料庫之一，由EBSCO公司提供。這個資料庫為商學研究提供了最豐富的資源，涵蓋會計、銀行、經濟學、金融、人力資源、管理和行銷等主題。...
資料庫收錄超過2,000種活躍的、經同儕評審（Peer-reviewed）的全文期刊，為研究人員提供了不可或缺的學術資源。除了期刊全文外，使用者還可以深入探討案例研究、國家經濟報告、SWOT分析以及公司企業簡介，甚至包含高階主管以及分析師的訪談內容。這些多元化的內容讓研究者能夠從不同角度理解商業現象和企業運作。
Business Source Ultimate 的一大特色是提供獨特的公司企業簡介功能（Company View），讓研究人員能更深入了解全球110多萬間最大的上市或私人企業。這些企業簡介包含詳細的財務狀況、子公司資訊、產品組合、員工規模以及產業分類等重要資訊。此外，資料庫也整合了 Regional Business News 資料庫，收錄超過100多項美國與加拿大的商業出版品，為研究提供更完善的區域商業資訊。
資料庫特別注重開放取用（Open Access / OA）期刊的品質，經過嚴格篩選與索引後，已累積了1,507種活躍的全球開放取用期刊。這些經過驗證和認證的開放取用期刊採用高標準收錄，確保資料庫內容的學術品質。Business Source Ultimate 整合本土出版刊物與全球各地區資源，為商學研究提供區域相關訊息，讓研究者能夠掌握全球與在地的商業動態。
這個資料庫能幫助您進行高品質的學術研究、撰寫論文、了解產業趨勢以及分析企業經營狀況。
