Access the links listed below using your VTC email username and password, unless otherwise specified.
Please bear in mind that the Libraries are granted with access right for all VTC staff and students only by the database vendors. So please
a) keep the usernames and passwords to yourself only, and
b) remember to properly logoff after searching to allow other VTC users to have access to the valuable and limited resources.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowOffers the latest business and financial information at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
It is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFull text ebook collection includes a broad range of titles, in areas such as arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, history, literature & criticism, political science, religion and social sciences..
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIEEE Xplore provides access to the core IEEE collection of proceedings and technology journals, encompassing a wide range of technological fields including electrical engineering, computing, biotechnology, telecommunications, power and energy and more.
The Merriam-Webster Unabridged includes over 476,000 entries, 100,000 quotations from skilled writers, 3,000 illustrations, and 143,000 etymologies describing word origins. Definitions are enriched with quotations from both spoken and written English. Supplementary notes provide additional context, and usage paragraphs offer clear guidance and suggestions for words with confused or disputed usage.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowProvides publications on subjects such as information systems, computer security, database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets and Internet.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowProvides research support for both the applied and general sciences.Subject coverage includes medical sciences, environmental studies, mathematics, psychology, engineering, physics, telecommunications, public health and safety, biology, earth science, chemistry and transportation.
This link opens in a new windowScience Direct provides the world's peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content, which is a premier platform for discovering the world of research. In the current subscription, that includes the subject collections of “Environmental Science” and “Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics”.
Access the links listed below using your VTC email username and password, unless otherwise specified.
Please bear in mind that the Libraries are granted with access right for all VTC staff and students only by the database vendors. So please
a) keep the usernames and passwords to yourself only, and
b) remember to properly logoff after searching to allow other VTC users to have access to the valuable and limited resources.
It is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIEEE Xplore provides access to the core IEEE collection of proceedings and technology journals, encompassing a wide range of technological fields including electrical engineering, computing, biotechnology, telecommunications, power and energy and more.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowProvides publications on subjects such as information systems, computer security, database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets and Internet.
Access the links listed below using your VTC email username and password, unless otherwise specified.
Please bear in mind that the Libraries are granted with access right for all VTC staff and students only by the database vendors. So please
a) keep the usernames and passwords to yourself only, and
b) remember to properly logoff after searching to allow other VTC users to have access to the valuable and limited resources.
The business of film : a practical introduction by 
Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality by 
Swift in the Cloud by 
Cloud computing basics : a non-technical introduction by Access the links listed below using your VTC email username and password, unless otherwise specified.
Please bear in mind that the Libraries are granted with access right for all VTC staff and students only by the database vendors. So please
a) keep the usernames and passwords to yourself only, and
b) remember to properly logoff after searching to allow other VTC users to have access to the valuable and limited resources.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowFlipster is an easy-to-use digital magazine newsstand and offers a wide range of English e-magazines covering various topics such as art and design, hobbies, interests and DIY, science and technology.
Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, you may login by your EBSCO account or connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see HERE.
Access the links listed below using your VTC email username and password, unless otherwise specified.
Please bear in mind that the Libraries are granted with access right for all VTC staff and students only by the database vendors. So please
a) keep the usernames and passwords to yourself only, and
b) remember to properly logoff after searching to allow other VTC users to have access to the valuable and limited resources.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowPressReader contains over 4000 eMagazines and 3000 eNewspaper around the world.
Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see HERE. Otherwise regular VTC email confirmation is required when login.
