Current VTC students and staff get access to the Library subscribed web-based e-resources through EZProxy for user authentication and usage review, so please use the links listed using your VTC email username and password.
BSOL is a comprehensive online standards library giving you access to over 90,000 British standards, adopted EN, ISO and IEC standards.
Brings together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
AccessEngineering delivers multidisciplinary information and provides access to BioEngineering, Chemical Engineering, Communications Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Operations management and etc.,. It comprises online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, and personalization tools to organize project information.
The Merriam-Webster Unabridged includes over 476,000 entries, 100,000 quotations from skilled writers, 3,000 illustrations, and 143,000 etymologies describing word origins. Definitions are enriched with quotations from both spoken and written English. Supplementary notes provide additional context, and usage paragraphs offer clear guidance and suggestions for words with confused or disputed usage.
Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
Current VTC students and staff get access to the Library subscribed web-based e-resources through EZProxy for user authentication and usage review, so please use the links listed using your VTC email username and password.
PressReader contains over 4000 eMagazines and 3000 eNewspaper around the world.
Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see HERE. Otherwise regular VTC email confirmation is required when login.
Current VTC students and staff get access to the Library subscribed web-based e-resources through EZProxy for user authentication and usage review, so please use the links listed using your VTC email username and password.
PressReader contains over 4000 eMagazines and 3000 eNewspaper around the world.
Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see HERE. Otherwise regular VTC email confirmation is required when login.
Flipster is an easy-to-use digital magazine newsstand and offers a wide range of English e-magazines covering various topics such as art and design, hobbies, interests and DIY, science and technology.
Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, you may login by your EBSCO account or connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see HERE.
Maritime, nautical and shipping dictionaries
Online English/Chinese dictionaries and translators
Description of the video: In a collaboration with the Vocational Training Council (VTC), students have produced an 360-degrees interactive video featuring various exhibits at HKMM. This professionally edited video provides an immersive visiting experience during the closure of the museum. To navigate, use your mouse on the screen to view different directions or pan around your mobile device. (Produced by: Vocational Training Council, Higher Diploma in Multimedia and Virtual Reality, Department of Interdisciplinary Programmes)
Government websites
