Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Administration: Databases

Databases

ABI/INFORM Global  Training Video Title List User Guide

Provides nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.

admanGo  Training Video Login Information User Guide

AdmanGo provides advertising and advertisement monitoring service through an online platform. The database integrates local advertisements’ content across platforms including TV, print, outdoor, radio, digital, mobile and social media.Remote access is not available for this resource.
Data would be updated to 6 months prior to the current date. (Latest 6 months unavailable).

Britannica Academic  User Guide

Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, Britannica Academic’s articles provide trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.

BSOL (British Standards Online Library)

BSOL is a comprehensive online standards library giving you access to over 90,000 British standards, adopted EN, ISO and IEC standards.

Business Source Ultimate   Training Video Title List  User Guide

Provides more than 2,000 active, peer-reviewed, full-text journals pertaining to accounting, banking, economics, finance, human resources, management and marketing. In addition, users can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.

EBSCOHost  User Guide

One of the world largest content providers, which covers an e-magazine database, Flipster, and various e-database collections such as, Academic Search Ultimate, Business Source Ultimate, Medline Complete, Hospitality & Tourism Complete and etc.

Emerald Management 175  Training Video Title List User Guide

Contains full text journal articles published by Emerald, which is the world's leading publisher of management research. Subjects cover Business, Management, Marketing, Tourism & Hospitality, Engineering, Education and etc.

Factiva

Provide essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools that power the intelligent enterprise. The unrivaled collection of more than 14,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.

Flipster  Training Video User Guide Google Play App Store

Flipster is an easy-to-use digital magazine newsstand and offers a wide range of English e-magazines covering various topics such as art and design, hobbies, interests and DIY, science and technology.

Gale Academic OneFile  Training Video
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. It includes more than 8,000 full text peer-reviewed journals, and major reference sets including Gale Encyclopaedia of Science and Encyclopaedia of World Biography.

HyRead  User Guide Google Play App Store

Hyread 電子書店為你打造電子書閱讀零時差的電子書房, 本電子書平台包含約10,700本中文電子書及雜誌供線上閱讀。

Merriam-Webster's Unabridged Dictionary 

The Merriam-Webster Unabridged includes over 476,000 entries, 100,000 quotations from skilled writers, 3,000 illustrations, and 143,000 etymologies describing word origins. Definitions are enriched with quotations from both spoken and written English. Supplementary notes provide additional context, and usage paragraphs offer clear guidance and suggestions for words with confused or disputed usage.

Passport  User Guide

Passport is a database that provides business information on markets, industries, countries, companies and consumers around the world. It contains more than million economic and marketing statistics for countries worldwide.

PressReader  User Guide Google Play App Store

PressReader contains over 4000 eMagazines and 3000 eNewspaper around the world.

Offsite access by using Android and iOS Apps, please connect through VTC VPN service. Details please see HERE.

ProQuest: Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection  Training Video Title List User Guide

Sources ranges from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.

ProQuest: Asia & European Business Collection  Training Video Title List User Guide

Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

ProQuest: Business Market Research Collection  Training Video Title List User Guide

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more

ProQuest Central  Training Video Title List User Guide

Brings together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

RefWorks - New  Training Video User Guide

RefWorks is a reference management service that supports the needs of students, faculty and librarians. With a streamlined user experience, full-text management and collaboration features, RefWorks gives students and faculty a tool that enables a more efficient and reliable process for producing research papers.
For RefWorks (Legacy Refworks), please click here.

Regional Business News  Title List User Guide

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

South China Morning Post (SCMP e-Paper)  

The South China Morning Post (SCMP) brings you news and analysis about Hong Kong, China and the rest of Asia. It also provides digital replica of the full printed newspaper, "SCMP ePaper", starting from Aug 2018 to current issue.

South China Morning Post (SCMP) Research – China AI Report 2020    

Includes overview, trends, case studies, and inside look into China's AI Development, covering industries in Finance, Healthcare, Education, Smart cities, Vehicles, Smart home, Manufacturing

Statista  User Guide

Statista is an aggregation of over 1,500,000 statistics, from more than 23,000 sources, on 80,000 topics, and covering 600 industries. Statista also provides 50,000 plus external studies, 6,500 plus dossiers, as well as industry reports and 20,000 exclusive forecasts.

WiseNews / WiseEnterprise  User Guide

慧科新聞:特設每日更新的新聞資料夾,包括:職業訓練局各院校新聞、香港新聞頭條、香港報章社評及香港特選新聞。讀者可按下新聞夾名稱,以顯示相關新聞

WiseSearch  User Guide

慧科新聞檢索:收錄由1998年起於香港、中國大陸、臺灣、澳門出版的多份報章、雜誌、新聞通訊社和網頁。讀者可輸入關鍵字、日期、媒體等選項,搜索相關新聞。

Workplace English Training E-Magazine  Login Information User Guide

Workplace English Training E-Platform is an online business English training resource for non-native speakers of English who want to develop and improve their business English. The E-Platform provides continuous yet flexible learning at any time from any location.

中國學位論文全文數據庫  Login Information User Guide

中國學位論文數據庫收錄了在中國大學所完成的碩士及博士學位論文,現有接近一百五十萬篇論文全文以及幾十萬篇論文摘要,學科包括人文、社科、經濟、農、醫、理工等,論文全文主要從1997年開始收錄至今,全文採用PDF格式,可以複製和下載,使用方便。

中國數字化期刊數據庫  Login Information User Guide

中國數字化期刊數據庫收錄超過7,300種中國大陸出版的學術期刊,主要從1999年開始收錄,學科包括人文、社科、經濟、農、醫、理工等,提供簡體或繁體中文兩種使用界面,全文檔案採用PDF格式,包含原文的簡體中文文字檔,可以複製和下載,使用方便。

VTC