Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hong Kong Institute of Vocation Education (Kwai Chung)
20 Hing Shing Road, Kwai Chung, N.T.
Tel : 2612 3569
Fax : 2612 3869
American Society for Microbiology Journals Covers the American Society for Microbiology's (ASM) around 10 journals related to the spectrum of microbiology, from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.
Drug Information Fulltext Combines the contents of The Handbook on Injectable Drugs (HID) and The American Hospital Formulary Service (AHFS) Drug Information, which provides reference on stability and compatibility of injectable drug products and evaluative information on virtually every single-drug entity available in the United States.
Environmental Science & Pollution Management Provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module Provides instant access to medical reference materials, includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.
Medline with Full Text The world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,330 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 515 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
MEDLINE Complete - Tutorial
This tutorial demonstrates the features of the MEDLINE Complete database on the EBSCOhost interface, including basic searching and narrowing results on the result list.
Using the CINAHL/MeSH Headings Feature in EBSCOhost
This tutorial demonstrates how to create a search using the CINAHL/MeSH Headings functionality in EBSCOhost.
Using the EBSCOhost Search History - Tutorial
This tutorial demonstrates the EBSCOhost Search History feature, including editing a search, saving a search, and editing a saved search.
Searching MEDLINE (all versions) on EBSCOhost
Please download the video via the link and download a WebEx player to play this video.
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete This database combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library, which provides in-depth coverage in full text and MEDLINE indexing.
Science Direct Science Direct provides the world's peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content, which is a premier platform for discovering the world of research. In the current subscription, that includes the subject collections of “Environmental Science” and “Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics”.
CRCnetBASE Provides fully searchable, online libraries and databases, featuring the most trusted scientific and technical references and resources published by CRC Press.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly: eBrary) A leading e-content services and technology provider that has been serving the library market since 1999. Contains over 30,000 ebooks covering Business, Education, Medicine, Applied Science, Engineering and etc.
FOODnetBASE This library premiers references from every aspect of the food industry, including food safety, regulations, quality assurance, packaging, biotechnology, and product development.
方正數字圖書系統 [Apabi e-book] (This content only provides Chinese version)
方正數字圖書系統 [Apabi e-book] 由北大方正電子有限公司製作，主要包含國內出版的電子書。學科內容範圍涵蓋經濟、政治、法律、歷史、地理、酒店、物流、旅遊、文學及工業技術等。