The following subject headings may be used to locate materials about this subject when searching in VTC Library Catalog:
可利用以下主題標目在職業訓練局圖書館目錄中搜尋有關此主題的資料：
Listed below are some current journal titles:
以下是一些現時的期刊標題：
These materials will assist you in finding background information, key concepts, terms and bibliographies that related to the subject. Examples are as follows:
這些資料將幫助您搜尋有關此主題的背景資料、重要概念、術語和書目。例子如下：
Encyclopedia of Engineering / by
Encyclopedia of Engineering aims at providing a collection of entries concerning several fields of Engineering Sciences. The reprint provides a historical overview, starting from the investigation of Mechanics and Science in Ancient Greece and showing their evolution over time. The topical collection focuses on Civil, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering providing basic concepts as well as novel trends in modeling, design and construction of engineering systems, structures, and materials. Special attention is also given to the recent developments and achievements in the framework of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology.
A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying, and Civil Engineering / by
This new edition of A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying, and Civil Engineering is the most up-to-date dictionary of its kind. In more than 8,000 entries it covers the key areas of civil and construction engineering, construction technology and practice, construction management techniques and processes, as well as legal aspects such as contracts and procurement.It has been updated with more than 600 new entries spanning subjects such as sustainability, new technologies, disaster management, and building software. New additions include terms such as Air source heat pump, hydraulic failure, mechanical ventilation with heat recovery, off-site construction, predictive performance, sustainable development, and value engineering. Useful diagrams and web links complement the text, which also includes suggestions for further reading. With contributions from more than 130 experts from around the world, this dictionary is an authoritative resource for engineering students, construction professionals, and surveyors.
A Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering / by
This new edition of A Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering provides clear and concise definitions and explanations for over 8,000 mechanical-engineering terms in the core areas of design, stress analysis, dynamics, thermodynamics, and fluid mechanics, together with newly extended coverage of materials engineering. More than 550 new entries have been incorporated into the text, including alloy steels, biomaterials, ceramics, continuum mechanics, conventional drilling, graphene, metallic glasses, superconductivity, and vapour deposition, alongside over 25 additional line drawings and updated web links. It continues to be an indispensable reference for students of mechanical engineering and related disciplines such as aerospace engineering, chemical engineering, and civil engineering, practising engineers, and other professionals needing to understand engineering terms.
A Dictionary of Electronics and Electrical Engineering / by
This popular dictionary, formerly published as the Penguin Dictionary of Electronics, has been extensively revised and updated, providing more than 5,000 clear, concise, and jargon-free A-Z entries on key terms, theories, and practices in the areas of electronics and electrical science. Topics covered include circuits, power, systems, magnetic devices, control theory, communications, signal processing, and telecommunications, together with coverage of applications areas such as image processing, storage, and electronic materials. The dictionary is enhanced by dozens of equations and nearly 400 diagrams. It also includes 16 appendices listing mathematical tables and other useful data, including essential graphical and mathematical symbols, fundamental constants, technical reference tables, mathematical support tools, and major innovations in electricity and electronics. More than 50 useful web links are also included with appropriate entries, accessible via a dedicated companion website.A Dictionary of Electronics and Electrical Engineering is the most up-to-date quick reference dictionary available in its field, and is a practical and wide-ranging resource for all students of electronics and of electrical engineering.
Dictionary of Building and Civil Engineering / by
This French-English and English-French dictionary lists over 20,000 specialist terms, covering architecture, building, civil engineering and property. It is written for all construction professionals working on projects overseas. This new edition has been revised and extended, as well as pruned, and serves as an invaluable reference source in an increasingly European marketplace.
Automotive Electricity and Electronics / by
Designed to help you make the most of your classroom learning (while supporting a successful transition to the auto shop), the Classroom Manual for this unique two-volume text details the theory and application of electricity, electronics and circuitry in modern automobiles. Known for its comprehensive coverage, accurate and up-to-date technical information, and hundreds of detailed illustrations and vibrant photographs, the text is an ideal resource to prepare for success as an automotive technician or pursue ASE certification.
Aircraft Powerplants : Powerplant Certification / by
The most comprehensive guide to aircraft powerplants;fully updated for the latest advances and regulations This up-to-date guide contains all the information you need to master the operation and maintenance of aircraft engines and achieve FAA Powerplant certification. The book offers plain-language explanations of all current engine components, mechanics, and technologies. This tenth edition features expanded coverage of turbine engine theory, operational procedures, maintainability, engine systems operation, and propeller systems. You will get new examples, exercises, and practice exam questions as well as revised content to align with 2022 FAA regulations. Hundreds of detailed diagrams and real-world examples throughout illustrate each topic. In addition, an up-to-date solutions manual is available online. Aircraft Powerplants: Powerplant Certification, Tenth Edition covers: Aircraft powerplant classification and progress Reciprocating-engine construction and nomenclature Internal-combustion engine theory and performance Induction, supercharger, and turbocharger systems Cooling, exhaust, and lubrication systems Basic fuel systems and carburetors Fuel injection systems Reciprocating-engine ignition and starting systems Operation, inspection, maintenance, and troubleshooting of reciprocating engines Reciprocating-engine overhaul practices Principal parts, construction, types, and nomenclature of gas-turbine engines Gas-turbine engine theory and jet propulsion principles and efficiencies Gas-turbine engine fuels and fuel systems Turbine-engine lubricants and lubricating systems Ignition and starting systems of gas-turbine engines Turbofan, turboprop, and turboshaft engines Gas-turbine operation, inspection, troubleshooting, maintenance, and overhaul Propeller theory, nomenclature, and operation Turbopropellers and control systems Propeller installation, inspection, and maintenance Engine indicating, warning, and control systems.
Aircraft Inspection, Repair and Alterations : Acceptable Methods, Techniques & Practices by
This handbook contains the latest edition of two large Advisory Circulars (ACs)(printed and bound into one volume) written by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA): AC 43.13-1A: "Acceptable Methods, Techniques, and Practices: Aircraft Inspection and Repair". AC 43.13-2B: "Acceptable Methods, Techniques, and Practices: Aircraft Alterations". These FAA ACs are an excellent source of Aircraft maintenance data for use by FAA A&P Mechanics, Repair Stations, Aviation Maintenance Technicians (AMTs), Inspection Authorization Mechanics (IA's), Aircraft Homebuilders, etc. It contains the standards for acceptable methods, techniques, and practices for the inspection, repair, and alteration of non-pressurized areas of civil aircraft of 12,500 lbs. gross weight or less, and when there are no manufacturer repair or maintenance instructions.
Engineering Graphics with AutoCAD 2023 / by
In Engineering Graphics with AutoCAD 2023, award-winning CAD instructor and author James Bethune teaches technical drawing using AutoCAD 2023 as its drawing instrument. Taking a step-by-step approach, this textbook encourages students to work at their own pace and uses sample problems and illustrations to guide them through the powerful features of this drawing program. More than 680 exercise problems provide instructors with a variety of assignment material and students with an opportunity to develop their creativity and problem-solving capabilities. Effective pedagogy throughout the text helps students learn and retain concepts: * Step-by-step format throughout the text allows students to work directly from the text to the screen and provides an excellent reference during and after the course. * Latest coverage is provided for dynamic blocks, user interface improvements, and productivity enhancements. * Exercises, sample problems, and projects appear in each chapter, providing examples of software capabilities and giving students an opportunity to apply their own knowledge to realistic design situations. * ANSI standards are discussed when appropriate, introducing students to the appropriate techniques and national standards. * Illustrations and sample problems are provided in every chapter, supporting the step-by-step approach by illustrating how to use AutoCAD 2023 and its features to solve various design problems. Engineering Graphics with AutoCAD 2023 will be a valuable resource for every student wanting to learn to create engineering drawings.
Introduction to Environmental Engineering by
Introduction to Environmental Engineering is designed for use in an introductory sophomore-level environmental engineering course with sufficient depth for use in more advanced courses. This book is written to be used in one of the first environmental engineering courses encountered by the student. As such, it provides the fundamental science and engineering principles that instructors in advanced courses may assume are common knowledge for an advanced undergraduate. This title will be available in Connect with the MHeBook, but does not include SmartBook at this time.
Computer-aided Highway Engineering / by
Computer Aided Highway Engineering is aimed at developing professional knowledge in the field of highway engineering with adequate skills in planning, designing and implementation of the highway project with an exposure of hands on training of computer software in designing the worldwide road infrastructures. It discusses Digital Terrain Model (DTM) using satellite data including highway geometric, pavement and tunnel design, supported by relevant tutorials. Quantity estimation, cost estimation and production of various types of construction drawings are described in detail with theory and tutorials backed by real project data. Recognizes the role of information and computer technology in various aspects of highway design. Reviews different tasks for feasibility studies and DPR with software applications. Explores topographic survey, Digital Terrain Model (DTM) and highway geometrics and, pavement and drainage design. Discusses project estimations for various revisions of the engineering work. Includes HEADS Pro along with chapter wise tutorials containing design and field data, tutorial guides and various tutorial videos. This volume is aimed at Professionals in Civil Engineering, Highway Engineering, Transport Planning and Town Planning and Traffic Engineering.
Bird's Engineering Mathematics / by
Now in its ninth edition, Bird's Engineering Mathematics has helped thousands of students to succeed in their exams. Mathematical theories are explained in a straightforward manner, supported by practical engineering examples and applications to ensure that readers can relate theory to practice. Some 1,300 engineering situations/problems have been 'flagged-up' to help demonstrate that engineering cannot be fully understood without a good knowledge of mathematics. The extensive and thorough topic coverage makes this a great text for a range of level 2 and 3 engineering courses - such as for aeronautical, construction, electrical, electronic, mechanical, manufacturing engineering and vehicle technology - including for BTEC First, National and Diploma syllabuses, City & Guilds Technician Certificate and Diploma syllabuses, and even for GCSE and A-level revision. Its companion website at www.routledge.com/cw/bird provides resources for both students and lecturers, including full solutions for all 2,000 further questions, lists of essential formulae, multiple-choice tests, and illustrations, as well as full solutions to revision tests for course instructors.
Engineering Science / by
Engineering Scienceis a comprehensive textbook suitable for all vocational and pre-degree courses in engineering, being fully in line with the latest vocational courses at Level 2 and leading into Level 3. Taking a subject-led approach, engineering students will find the essential scientific principles necessary for their studies, developed topic by topic. Unlike most textbooks available for this field, it goes beyond the core science to include applications in the real world and the mechanical and electrical principles required for the majority of courses. It is supported by numerous worked examples and problems, with a complete set of answers. This new edition gives a detailed consideration of the basic arithmetic, algebraic and graphical methods needed in engineering courses so that it conforms completely with sections A and B of the BTEC Level 2 unit, and it provides the basic tools for the science that follows. A new chapter introduces the basic principles of calculus and more material is given on applications. This includes typical properties of materials and a discussion on the way properties of materials over the ages have changed the basic structures of bridges, weightlessness, snooker, thermal insulation and LEDs, as well as buildings, with a particular look at the engineering behind the collapse of the World Trade Centre.
Managing Engineering and Technology / by
For courses in Technology Management, Engineering Management, or Introduction to Engineering Technology. Supporting engineers and technical professionals in developing the skills needed to be successful managers Managing Engineering and Technology is designed to teach engineers, scientists, and other technical professionals the basic management skills they will need to be effective both as they transition into management and throughout their careers. To build that expertise, Managing Engineering and Technology provides readers with the foundations of engineering management in five parts; Introduction to Engineering Management, Functions of Technology Management, Managing Technology, Managing Projects, and Managing Your Engineering Career. The 7th Edition of Managing Engineering and Technology welcomes a new co-author, William L. Schell, and incorporates new and improved content changes to assist in the development of the engineering skills of students. The new edition is updated throughout, with modern examples of engineering management applications.
Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design / by
Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design is intended for students beginning the study of mechanical engineering design. Students will find that the text inherently directs them into familiarity with both the basics of design decisions and the standards of industrial components. It combines the straightforward focus on fundamentals that instructors have come to expect, with a modern emphasis on design and new applications. This edition maintains the well-designed approach that has made this book the standard in machine design for nearly 50 years. McGraw-Hill Education's Connect, is also available as an optional, add on item. Connect is the only integrated learning system that empowers students by continuously adapting to deliver precisely what they need, when they need it, how they need it, so that class time is more effective. Connect allows the professor to assign homework, quizzes, and tests easily and automatically grades and records the scores of the student's work. Problems are randomized to prevent sharing of answers an may also have a "multi-step solution" which helps move the students' learning along if they experience difficulty.
