IVE(KC) Learning Resources Centre

An online portal for getting a custom collection of ASTM’s standards, which cover fields such as: cement and concrete, electronics, energy, environmental protection, healthcare, metal products, and more.

DieselNet is an independent online information service covering technical and business information on diesel engines, emissions, fuels, and other technologies required by the clean and efficient diesel engines of the future. With a technical focus, DieselNet is addressed to engineers, researchers and students working with diesel engines, as well as to diesel engine users who deal with emission problems.

IEEE Xplore provides access to the core IEEE collection of proceedings and technology journals, encompassing a wide range of technological fields including electrical engineering, computing, biotechnology, telecommunications, power and energy and more.

AccessEngineering delivers multidisciplinary information and provides access to BioEngineering, Chemical Engineering, Communications Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Operations management and etc.,. It comprises online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, and personalization tools to organize project information.

Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.

Provides research support for both the applied and general sciences.Subject coverage includes medical sciences‎, environmental studies‎, mathematics, psychology‎, engineering, physics, telecommunications, public health and safety, biology, earth science, chemistry and transportation.

Provides more than 2,000 active, peer-reviewed, full-text journals pertaining to accounting, banking, economics, finance, human resources, management and marketing. In addition, users can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.

Provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

Contains full text journal articles published by Emerald, which is the world's leading publisher of management research. Subjects cover Business, Management, Marketing, Tourism & Hospitality, Engineering, Education and etc.

Skillsoft Books ITPro provides the very best titles from Apress, Elsevier Science & Technology Books, IBM Press, John Wiley & Sons, McGraw-Hill, Sybex, Oracle Press, Wrox Press and over 120 others.

Provides publications on subjects such as information systems, computer security, database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets and Internet.

This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.

Science Direct provides the world's peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content, which is a premier platform for discovering the world of research. The subscription provides access to various academic journals, as well as specific subject collections such as "Environmental Science," "Engineering," and "Pharmacology, Toxicology, and Pharmaceutics.

Formerly known as Books24x7, Skillsoft Books provides on-demand e-learning access to the complete text of thousands of online books, book summaries, audiobooks and research reports. Subjects includes the areas of Engineering, IT skills and business skills.

The world's leading online business-to-business news and information service for the fashion and style industries. Offers over 300,000 pages of the most comprehensive, invaluable and up-to-the-minute international style intelligence. For creating new account or reset your password, please visit https://www.wgsn.com/accounts/edu/

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.

Includes titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. Subject strengths of the collection will be art, design, crafts, photography, archaeology, anthropology, architecture, interior design, urban planning, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages and literatures, music, theatre, film and cultural studies.

Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers. Art Source was developed from a merger of high-quality databases from EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson

主要收集香港於1946至1977年出版的電視和電影刊物，範圍包括：香港電視雜誌 (1967年至1997年)，電視小冊子、電視特刊、雜誌贈刊 (1977年至1997年)及電影小冊子 (1946年至1979年)。

Includes titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. Subject strengths of the collection will be art, design, crafts, photography, archaeology, anthropology, architecture, interior design, urban planning, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages and literatures, music, theatre, film and cultural studies.

Provides one-stop platform with 1,000,000+ music tracks for your production. For first time user, please register with valid VTC emails.

An online portal for getting a custom collection of ASTM’s standards, which cover fields such as: cement and concrete, electronics, energy, environmental protection, healthcare, metal products, and more.

BSOL is a comprehensive online standards library giving you access to over 90,000 British standards, adopted EN, ISO and IEC standards.

The Construction Information Service for the UK is an expert knowledge tool that delivers key technical information critical to all construction projects in one easy-to-use, online package. CIS is produced jointly by IHS and the National Building Specification (NBS), it provides instant full-text access to current regulations, standards, technical advice and a vast array of related news and briefings. The comprehensive range of full-text documents covers all aspects of the building, engineering, design and construction processes.

EngineeringPro offers thousands of high value, fully-searchable titles online. Disciplines covered include: automotive, computational analysis tools, electrical and electronics, environmental, manufacturing and operations, materials, mechanical, nanotechnology, optical, petroleum, oil and gas, sustainability, telecommunications and more.

Provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, including bonding, brazing, soldering, and welding, biomaterials, ceramics, chemical and electrochemical properties, construction materials, corrosion, heat treatment, metallurgy, nanomaterial, surface finishing, and others.

Formerly known as Books24x7, Skillsoft Books provides on-demand e-learning access to the complete text of thousands of online books, book summaries, audiobooks and research reports. Subjects includes the areas of Engineering, IT skills and business skills.