Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hotel, Service & Tourism Studies
Emerald Management 175 Contains full text journal articles published by Emerald, which is the world's leading publisher of management research. Subjects cover Business, Management, Marketing, Tourism & Hospitality, Engineering, Education and etc.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete A bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This database contains more than 721,000 records from more than 650 titles, with coverage dating as far back as 1965.
Hotel Proquest – Hotel : this database provides one-stop access to numerous scholarly journals, trade publications, reports, newspapers and magazines with respect to the subject of Hospitality & tourism
Leisure Tourism Database It is a comprehensive source of information on tourism, leisure, recreation, hospitality, and the economics and sociology of sport. The bibliographic database contains over 97,000 abstracts, and the website also brings you news and analysis from the worlds of tourism, leisure, sport, hospitality and recreation.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 440 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
BusinessPro Covers all aspects of corporate performance support, professional development and key business topics with content from the industry's leading business publishers, such as Project Management Institute, Jossey-Bass, Harvard Business School Publishing, Oxford University Press and many more.
CAB ebooks (Leisure and Tourism) Electronic access to the Leisure & Tourism eBooks collection from CAB International (CABI) is provided. This collection of over 70 full-text books covers a wide array of topics, including ecotourism, volunteer tourism, research methods, regional studies, and many more.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly: eBrary) A leading e-content services and technology provider that has been serving the library market since 1999. Contains over 30,000 ebooks covering Business, Education, Medicine, Applied Science, Engineering and etc.
方正數字圖書系統 [Apabi e-book] (This content only provides Chinese version)
方正數字圖書系統 [Apabi e-book] 由北大方正電子有限公司製作，主要包含國內出版的電子書。學科內容範圍涵蓋經濟、政治、法律、歷史、地理、酒店、物流、旅遊、文學及工業技術等。
The Aesthetics of Wine by "The Aesthetics of Wine" shows that discussing wine within the framework of aesthetics both benefits our understanding of wine as a phenomenon, while also challenging some of the basic assumptions of the tradition of aesthetics. Analyzes the appreciation of wine as an aesthetic practice. Tackles prejudices against bodily senses, showing how they distort traditional aesthetic theory Represents the beginnings of a reformulation of general aesthetics
Publication Date: 2012
Hotel Management and Operations by This "Fourth Edition" helps readers develop the wide-ranging knowledge and analytical skills they need to succeed in today's burgeoning and dynamic hotel industry. This comprehensive volume encourages critical thinking by providing different points of view through contributions from sixty leading industry professionals and academics. Within a coherent theoretical structure, this updated edition enables readers to formulate their own ideas and solutions.
Publication Date: 2006
Medical Tourism by Tourism has long been associated with improved health, resulting in a boom of spas, yoga and rejuvenation treatments. Medical tourism itself is a more recent example of niche tourism, with increasing numbers of people travelling abroad in search of cosmetic enhancement and solutions to various serious medical conditions often by surgery. Medical Tourism looks at the background and rise of health tourism, new emerging facets of the sector, and examines how medical tourism benefits local health care providers, economies and the tourism industry as a whole. It offers a unique overview of an emerging component of the tourist industry and a distinct and controversial element of health provision.
Publication Date: 2011
Sustainable Event Management by Gatherings of people for a purpose always have and always will be a part of the human story. Those staging these events have a social and environmental responsibility to manage their impacts and enhance their positive lasting legacies. Written by a leader in the field, this book is a practical, step-by-step guide taking readers through the key aspects of how to identify, evaluate and manage event sustainability issues and impacts - for events of any style and scale, anywhere in the world. The product of tried-and-tested methods, coverage includes numerous examples and case studies from across the world, such as Boom (Portugal), Bonnaroo (USA), Hurricane (Germany), and Glastonbury (UK) Festivals. Readers are provided with checklists for action and tools for measuring performance. This updated second edition includes a detailed review of the new international standard ISO 20121 Event Sustainability Management Systems along with other recent standards and certifications. It expands detail on measuring and reporting event sustainability performance outcomes with explanation of the Global Reporting Initiative Event Organizers Sector Supplement performance indicators. This is the indispensable one-stop guide for event professionals and event management students who want to adjust their thinking and planning decisions towards sustainability, and who need a powerful, easy to use collection of tools to deliver events sustainably.
Publication Date: 2014