Engineering: E-Resources

BSOL is a comprehensive online standards library giving you access to over 90,000 British standards, adopted EN, ISO and IEC standards.

The Construction Information Service for the UK is an expert knowledge tool that delivers key technical information critical to all construction projects in one easy-to-use, online package. CIS is produced jointly by IHS and the National Building Specification (NBS), it provides instant full-text access to current regulations, standards, technical advice and a vast array of related news and briefings. The comprehensive range of full-text documents covers all aspects of the building, engineering, design and construction processes.

Contains full text journal articles published by Emerald, which is the world's leading publisher of management research. Subjects cover Business, Management, Marketing, Tourism & Hospitality, Engineering, Education and etc.

Provides publications by the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO). Specific topics include: aircraft engine emissions, accident/incident reporting, environmental protection, noise assessment, flight crew fatigue, certification and inspection, aeronautical telecommunications, airport planning, airworthiness, personnel licensing and training.
For first time user, please register HERE

45 IEEE periodicals including IEEE Spectrum, covers numerous technology areas such as Aerospace, Biometrics, Computer Hardware & Software, Electronics, Optics, Medical Devices, Electrical engineering, Nanotechnology, Optics, Robotics, Telecom, Wireless Technology and more.

AccessEngineering delivers multidisciplinary information and provides access to BioEngineering, Chemical Engineering, Communications Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Operations management and etc.,. It comprises online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, and personalization tools to organize project information.

Provides research support for both the applied and general sciences.Subject coverage includes medical sciences‎, environmental studies‎, mathematics, psychology‎, engineering, physics, telecommunications, public health and safety, biology, earth science, chemistry and transportation.

Provides the information of early flight, "story behind the story" of man's desire to fly, inventions, air races, the fighter pilot, the evolution of aerial weaponry, other flight-related developments and events critical to the history of science and technology

Provides fully searchable, online libraries and databases, featuring the most trusted scientific and technical references and resources published by CRC Press.

EngineeringPro offers thousands of high value, fully-searchable titles online. Disciplines covered include: automotive, computational analysis tools, electrical and electronics, environmental, manufacturing and operations, materials, mechanical, nanotechnology, optical, petroleum, oil and gas, sustainability, telecommunications and more.

A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Provides authoritative ebooks in a range of subjects from the world's top publishers. Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.

Formerly known as Books24x7, Skillsoft Books provides on-demand e-learning access to the complete text of thousands of online books, book summaries, audiobooks and research reports. Subjects includes the areas of Engineering, IT skills and business skills.

Over 2,000 full-text books covers a broad range of subjects, including business and management, biomedical and life sciences, chemistry and material science, earth and environmental science, engineering, and more.